August Break #21 ~ The Light

The Light

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a confirmed early bird. For me, the pre-dawn hours are precious. Time to reflect, time to dream, the promise of a new day…

This photo was taken at one of my favorite places, the Florida Botanical Gardens in Largo. It’s an hour-plus drive from my home so I have to set off really, REALLY early in order to be there in time to take advantage of the early morning light. But, as far as I’m concerned, it is worth every minute…

Processed with two layers of Kim Klassen’s “violet” texture, one set to multiply at 100% and the other set to soft light at 20%. The quote, from Charles Dickens, is rendered in two fonts: Beautiful Caps ES and Beautiful ES.

Posted for Kim Klassen’s Texture Tuesday and Susannah Conway’s August Break.

 

6 thoughts on “August Break #21 ~ The Light

  1. I applaud your early morning rising – to be there for the good light. Beautiful image and composition. And I am a real fan of your graphic design skills and use of fonts – wonderful presentation of the quote – that ampersand is especially lovely.

Leave a Reply

