An inadvertent post

To my readers,

Google’s announcement last week that they are discontinuing Google Reader on July 1st caused a small flurry of activity over the weekend as I searched for a replacement reader. I signed up for a couple of new-to-me products that didn’t quite suit my needs, but Sian at From High in the Sky pointed me to BlogLovin’. BlogLovin’ is definitely different from Google Reader, but it also has its own set of unique features–among them a daily e-mail about new posts to my reader. Along the way, however, I did manage to mark all my feeds as “read”–so if I missed commenting on a recent post, I hope to do better in the next day or two.

P.S. Ignore the code/link below. This was generated as an administrative matter related to my BlogLovin’ subscription.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “An inadvertent post

  1. Yes, I am another who is still using google reader. Glad to read of your experience with Bloglvovin. I will probably transfer over but I’m kind of hoping someone might buy Google Reader save me the bother of moving!

  2. I’m not good with change..I’m saying with a wry smile. I will admit to still using Google Reader while I can!! I shall ease myself into Bloglovin over time..

  3. I’ve never used Google Reader (or even heard of it until a couple of days ago), but apparently its imminent demise is causing much consternation. I’ll just keep following you in My Yahoo reader. 🙂

Leave a Reply

