Affirmed

Last week’s Beyond Layers assignment involved using a daily prompt as inspiration for combining quotes and photos together. I did find quotes related to each of the prompts, but I haven’t yet found photos to go with each one.

Meantime, however, I think the assignment increased my awareness of quotable material because the last few words of an interview with Jane Fonda during last week’s Sunday Morning program truly captured my attention. I think her comments resonated with me because I too have overcome obstacles, many of them of my own making, but these days I am increasingly pleased, satisfied—proud even of what I’ve made of my life thus far.

So I am pleased to share this recent photo and a complementary quote for this week’s Texture Tuesday submission.

Image: Nikon 85mm f/3.5 lens; 1/3200 sec @ f/4.0, ISO 200
Post processing: used Kim’s Chase texture set to soft light at 20%; used a layer mask to remove some of the texture over the rose
Fonts: karabinE, Beautiful ES, and Letter Gothic

6 thoughts on “Affirmed

  1. Yes, what an enviable place in which to find yourself – proud of what you have overcome and accomplished. Beautiful image and words.

Leave a Reply

