The gift of time

Truly a gift

February has been a long month filled with enough work-related distractions and stressors that, at the end of each work day, each week, I felt exhausted, overwhelmed, and totally uninspired. As a result, it’s been quite awhile since my last post and almost as long since I’ve visited some of my favorite blogs. I believe all that is behind me now and that life, including my various on-line activities, is slowly getting back to normal.

It seems ironic that this image, the last one I worked on before my unplanned hiatus, has to do with time. My experience these past few weeks proves to me again that time is, indeed, a gift. Time to relax, time to create, time to simply live…too often I let everyday busyness get in the way of doing the things I find most satisfying and rewarding.

Here’s hoping that each of us can find some bit of time each day for the creative, soul-satisfying endeavors that truly make life worthwhile.

Posted for Kim Klassen’s Texture Tuesday White Edition
Image: Nikon 85mm f/3.5 lens; 1/160 sec @ f/3.5, ISO 200
Post processing: created a mat for the image using two layers of Kim’s Poetic texture (the bottom one set to normal at 100% and the upper one set to multiply at 100%); used Kim’s Rejoice texture set to soft light at 80% and removed some of the texture from the clock’s face and body
Fonts: Georgia and Swenson

7 thoughts on “The gift of time

  1. Thank you for visiting me. Like you I am pleased that March is here. I really struggled with January and February this year. I love this clock, the softness, the texture and the lovely quote.

  2. Thank you for stopping by the Cottage on the Corner and leaving a comment. Time is indeed a gift and like you and so many, I don’t feel there’s ever enough time. White photos are hard to process, but you did a lovely on your time piece.

  3. Wanda – it’s funny – I was just thinking that you hadn’t posted for a while and then there you were in my reader. Glad to have you back here in blogland – you have been missed. And yes, time is a gift – I give thanks everyday that I have the opportunity to spend my time as I wish.

  4. Another blogger who will be glad when Feb is over and done with then! I love photos with a lot of white in them – so relaxing and this one has a perfect meditative feel

Leave a Reply

