Compared to a car, I’ve been..

…kind of like this rusted old heap of a vehicle I found at an historic park yesterday.

Run into the ground…
Under the weather…
Feelin’ poorly…
Unwell…

Whatever euphemism you care to use, that’s how I’ve felt for most of the last month. Early on, I thought I had a cold or the flu but every time I started feeling better, I’d have a relapse. After more than three weeks of sore throat, coughing, headaches, fever, etc., I finally went to the doctor. (I’m obviously much better at giving advice than I am at taking it!)

Based on my litany of ailments, the doctor determined that I probably had strep throat and gave me a perscription for an antibiotic and several supporting medications. Halfway through the antibiotic course, I can say I’m finally feeling much better!

I’ll never be compared to a Ferrari or any other fancy sportscar…

 

Source: Carmanualz.blogspot.com

but I do hope to be back to my normal sports utility self in the next few days.

Meantime, I’m working on catching with blog reading and hope to be posting on my own blog a bit more regularly than I’ve been managing recently.

 

6 thoughts on “Compared to a car, I’ve been..

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been so poorly :(. That top photo is brilliant – such a clever post, especially when you have not been feeling well. Get better soon!

  2. I was thinking your blog was a little quiet šŸ™‚ With any luck you’ll be back up to strength very soon though šŸ™‚

    Many thanks for dropping in to wish me all the best with the new magazine. it’s very much appreciated

Leave a Reply

