Learning from What I Like

One of the assignments in Shimelle’s Beyond Blogging for Scrapbookers class earlier this year was to poll our readers on a specific topic. The objective was to use reader feedback as a basis for future blog posts. I will likely use that approach at some point in the future, but lately I’ve been trying to decide for myself exactly what it is that appeals to me about the various blogs I read so that, to some extent, I can incorporate those characteristics in my own blog. Sense of humor, style, and perspective are just a few of the elements that appeal to me, so I’m sharing a few current faves with you.

Humor – because a little laughter makes the day that much nicer.

Pretty – I know…beauty is in the eye of the beholder…and each of us is attracted by different visual elements. Here’s one I like:

  • Reverie ~ I can’t remember when or how I first happened on this blog, but I think it was the name that first attracted me. It was a pleasant surprise to find that the site design reinforces the blog title. Content is varied and includes lots of guest posts.

Unique perspectives – favorites include collaborative blogs and mother-daughter blogs.

  • Susan at Coming East and her daughter, Emily, at My Pajama Days blog separately but occasionally refer to one another’s posts. Both are fun, interesting reads.
  • Dotti (the mother) and Krista (the daughter) blog at Camper where they proclaim they are “seeing life through a multi-generational lens”. They post separately about their various experiences, especially as it relates to their treasured granddaughter/daughter Campbell. I’m thinking it won’t be too long before young Campbell adds her two cents to this blog!
2 thoughts on “Learning from What I Like

Leave a Reply

