Unbelievable!

We’ve all at least observed instances of road rage and some of us have, unfortunately, been victimized by someone who cared more about where he (or she) was going than the wellbeing of other people on the roadway.

I consider myself a competent driver and, given my normal too-much-to-do-in-too-little-time mode of operating, I usually drive at the speed limit or a tiny bit more just so I can get wherever I’m going as quickly as possible. That said, I tend to pick a lane and stay in it until my route requires a change. Also, to the extent I can, I don’t drive in the far left lane because I know there are, inevitably, other drivers who want to drive way above the posted speed limit…and I certainly don’t want to get in their way!

Today, on my homeward route, I looked in my rearview mirror and saw this decal in the windshield of the car behind me:

Does anyone besides me think this is beyond bold?? Who does this person think he (or she) is that they think they have the right to direct other people on the roadway? Though I do like to think that I’m reasonably sane when I’m behind the wheel, I was sorely tempted to go (way) less than the speed limit just to aggravate this particular driver. Two things prevented that course of action: first, I really did want to get where I was going as quickly as possible and second, the road we were on had another lane available for him (her) to pass me. Interestingly enough, he (she) never chose to do that.

I’ll say it again…un-be-liev-a-ble!

6 thoughts on “Unbelievable!

  1. Like your feisty yet respectful response both off the road and on! How about a tongue-in-cheek sticker of your own which says “Stop reading this sticker and pay attention to the road!”

  2. I can’t believe some of the stuff I see on the road but this is definitely one for the books. I think some people have the idea that they are the only one that is supposed to be on the road.

  3. Totally agree, that is just a selfish driver! (Although I do get impatient if I’m behind someone going way under the speed limit!)

  4. You must live in PA!! Yeah that was a little crazy bold. I’ve wanted to say that a few times but no way would I!

Leave a Reply

