BFS Prompt #11: An Eclectic Collection

eclectic (adj.) – not following any one system, as of philosophy, medicine, etc., but selecting and using what are considered the best elements of all systems.

As a relatively new blogger, I’m not yet at a place where I have even the vaguest idea for a blog hop so I struggled a bit with this prompt. What to do? WHAT to do??

After a bit of thought, I’ve decided to highlight a few of my “go-to” blogs. These are the ones I look for whenever I open my reader because they each add something special to my on-line experience.

The Kat Eye View of the World: Kat is finishing up a two-year assignment in Italy but will be returning to the U.S. in early summer. During her stay in Italy she has explored (and expanded) the creative side of her personality by photographing street scenes and more in the many places she’s visited. In early 2011, she led an on-line class that focused on “finding your eye” through a combination of creative, photographic, and blogging prompts. Kat has since revamped the course: details are available via the link above. Kat also blogs at the Mortal Muses.

Finding Me in France : May I just say I LOVE this blog?? Bobbi’s sense of humor is amazing and she definitely has a gift for storytelling. I have yet to read through her entire blog history to discover the what, why, and how of her current situation but I think it would be an entertaining read. Bobbi also blogs at the Gypsy Girl’s Guide.

Gypsy Girl’s Guide: Do you have an unfulfilled desire to travel the world? If so, this collaborative blog is a must-add to your reading list. The contributors’ backgrounds and experiences are as varied as their perspectives on the world around them. This blog is both entertaining and educational.

Vision and Verb: Being of a “certain age” myself, I appreciate the wit and wisdom of the women who contribute to this collaborative blog. Check it out when you have a minute or two.

Project 64: Out of the Box: This collaborative blog is working its way through a box of 64 crayons, posting their own photos (and inviting others to join in) to go with each week’s color selection. Though real life has prevented me from participating thus far, I do think this is a nifty little project that some of you might enjoy.

From High in the Sky: This blog is from fellow BFS-er, Sian, who offers a first-Sunday-of-the-month storytelling opportunity. From my perspective, it’s great fun to craft a story of my own, but it’s even more fun to read everyone else’s contributions. Maybe you will find time to add a story or two of your own.

Lucky Number 13: This link will take you to the most recent of Amy’s Virtual Coffee posts, her regular Tuesday theme. I’ve loved this idea since the first time I saw it…it is so very hospitable. Amy writes about what she would talk about if you really were meeting her for coffee. I hope you find time to visit.

2 thoughts on “BFS Prompt #11: An Eclectic Collection

  1. Wow, thank you Wanda 🙂 It’s been a pleasure to meet you through BFS and I look forward to many more happy moments reading your posts. Keep on blogging!

Leave a Reply

