Momentary Thrill

I’ve been a member at DSP since late 2006 and, in that time, have completed a lot of scrapbook layouts, mostly in response to various designer challenges. I’m the first one to admit that my layouts are not the most creative or innovative among those posted by the site’s many talented members, so it was quite a surprise to find a note in my e-mail today that my “Simply Beautiful” page had been selected as LOTD (layout of the day). It didn’t take long to figure out that a mistake had been made because (1) my LO wasn’t really that great (though I liked it and was happy with the result) and (2) the code in the hyperlink didn’t marry up with the title of my LO.  So…my momentary thrill was quickly replaced by brief disappointment and then by reality as I realized that today was not my day to be LOTD. However, one of these days I will have the right combination of inspiration and photo so that I am rightfully awarded LOTD!

Leave a Reply

